The Competitions


MAIN KO 2021/22 2nd Round:

Westhill   v    Railway
Waldegrave A  v   Waldegrave B
Crown Exiles  v    Riverside B
Lamb v  BYE

SUB CUP 2021/22 1st Round
Norton Social Club  v   Crown Jewells
Red Post  v   Dolphin A
Riverside A  v   The Star
Dolphin B  v  BYE

MAIN KO 2021/22 1st Round

Waldegrave B  v     Red Post
 Riverside B     v    Norton Social Club
Railway        v  Dolphin A
Crown Jewells   v   Westhill
The Lamb     v  Riverside A
The Star  v   Waldegrave A
Dolphin B      v  Crown Exiles

The rules are different in the KO.  ALL games are Best of 3. You get a point per game (not leg) so the match is a best of 7. It is a random draw in the singles. Normal pairs rules. Alternate Markers and starts. Toss up to see who throws and marks first . 


Blind Pairs (December)

We introduced a seeded Blind Pairs comp in 2012 and it has been a great success and always runs the week before xmas. All played in one venue with Pairs made up at random from all players who turn up. Pairs are drawn from 2 'pots' with one pot of players from the top half of the players table and the other pot from the bottom half.  It's a great competition and means anyone can win!

Martin Sawyer Champion Singles 


Played to a winner on one night. Format is a  singles game, a pairs game and a three's leg if needed

Tony Townsend Memorial Pairs

Ladies/Over 50's