Mike Gregory

Paulton is home to one of the true legends of the modern game, Mike Gregory.

Whilst playing in this and other local leagues, Mike became a household name with countless TV appearances and many major wins throughout a 15 + year career as a professional darts player.

Mike was a loyal member of the Somerset County darts team for many years and still plays Superleague for Radstock, itself mainly made up from players from the Paulton League.

More to come.....

Major Finals

 Embassy World Championships  Phil Taylor  1992  R/UP
 British Open  Eric Bristow  1981  R/UP
 British Open  John Lowe  1991  Winner
 Winmau World Masters  Eric Bristow  1981  R/UP
 Winmau World Masters  Denns Priestley  1992  R/UP
 News of the World  Peter Evison  1987  Winner
 News of the World  Kevin Spoilek  1988  Winner
 Unipart British Professional  John Lowe  1984  Winner
 Lada UK Masters (WDC)  Dennis Priestley  1992  Winner
 Lada UK Masters (WDC)  Bob Anderson  1993  Winner
 MFI World Matchplay  Jocky Wilson  1986  Winner
 Butlins Grand Masters  Bob Anderson  1984  Winner
 British Matchplay  Keith Deller  1984  Winner
 Dry Blackthorn Masters  Eric Bristow  1984  R/UP
 Dry Blackthorn Masters  Mick Manning  1985  Winner
 Australian Grand Masters  Horrie Sedan  1986  Winner
 Australian Grand Masters  Brian Bingham  1992  Winner
 Unipart European Masters  Peter Manley  1995  Winner
 Europe Cup (singles)  Trevor Nurse  1988  Winner
 Finland Open  Colin Baker  1984   Winner
 Finland Open  Jocky Wilson  1986  R/UP
 Finland Open  unkown  1987  Winner
 Sweden Open  Bob Anderson  1986  R/UP
 Sweden Open  Eric Bristow  1989  Winner
 Sweden Open  Dennis Priestley  1992  Winner
 Belgium Open  Stefan Ecklehart  1994  Winner
 Belgium Open  Pascal Rabou  1995  Winner
 Belgium Open  Raymond V Barneveld  1996  R/UP
 Canadian Open  Bob Anderson  1991  Winner
 Denmark Open  John Lowe  1985  R/UP
 Denmark Open  Bob Anderson  1986  R/UP
 Norway Open  Stefan Ecklehart  1994  Winner
 Switzerland Open   Andy Fordham  1995  Winner
 Scotland Open  Dave Richardson Page  2003  R/UP
 Australian Golbourne Open  Horrie Sedan  1986  Winner
 North American Open  Alan Warriner  1992  Winner
 American Legrand Grand Prix  Alan Warriner  1992  Winner
 Embassy Gold Cup Singles  Chris Whiting  1991  R/UP
 Embassy Gold Cup Singles  Francis Lynch  1994  Winner
 Schwepps Classic  Brian Cairns  1984  Winner
 Britvic Classic  George Ewart  1983  Winner
 Winners Matches  Eric Bristow  1983  Winner
 Autumn Gold  Dave Whitcombe  1985  R/UP
 Antwerpe Open  unkown  1985  Winner
 Hong Kong Super Dart Challenge  Cliff Lazarenko  1986  WInner
 Double Diamond Masters  Keith Deller  1983  R/UP
 And last but not least Mike holds TV's 'Bullseye Bronze Bully' record of 380 points in 9 darts!  and he is the only player to win it twice!